So where do I disagree with the Standards?

For the past 18 months people have accused me of having an eclectic, highly selective, and novel view of the Reformed faith.   I ask for specifics and none are forthcoming.   So just out of curiosity where do I disagree with the Westminster Confession?  True, I do have a wide reading interest and I generally despise all pop-expressions of any religious tradition, but that just means I am not theologically inbred.

(This post has several points:)

  • It will force critics to actually read Reformed sources instead of copying/pasting Calvin.
  • People will have to understand the difference between a difference and a contradiction, which will require hard thinking.
  • And if people say I simply follow Drake, then please represent what he believes and what I believe and whether they are identical.
One comment on “So where do I disagree with the Standards?

  1. […] and don’t need to be overly dependent on teachers.  I had originally invited anchorites to point out my disagreements with the Confession. That invitation is still open.   In the following is a list of theological […]

Comments are closed.