Reading Barth, and the maturing of internet debate

A few times a month I go to OrthodoxBridge and try to flesh out what they think Protestants really believe and ask questions about Orthodox praxis which perhaps the adherents have not thought of.   Sometimes the interactions are good.  I do think I can tell when the conversations are about to degenerate into standard internet discussions, so I’ve decided to back off.   I do know that the admin will eventually release his response to my critique of Orthodox trinitarianism.  I don’t know when, though.

I admit that some of them asked some hard questions about the canon.  I don’t think they liked my answers (nor would many Protestants, though they were the traditional answers).  It’s interesting to engage in this sort of debate while working through Kirkliche Dogmatiek where Barth forces me to interact as well.

