Puritanboard: 7 Years and 1 Year later

I joined Puritanboard about seven-ish years ago.   When I pursued Eastern Orthodoxy I sort of faded out of it. I came back last year and these are my observations:

  1. Seven years ago few of the main characters would tolerate any criticism of George W. Bush and the Federal Government.   Now with the Obama administration, everyone is talking like I used to talk.
  2. While I am not a theonomist anymore, and few PB members are, most realize that the Klinean alternative is simply ethical chaos.
  3. I pointed out long ago that the Republication of the Covenant of Works is simply a very polished dispensationalism (and dispensational scholars today agree).  Now, most PB members agree.
  4. Unfortunately, much of the old “bourgeoisie” mentality firmly entrenched.
2 comments on “Puritanboard: 7 Years and 1 Year later

  1. Craig French says:

    I never found PB, as a forum, terribly helpful…I lost posting privileges (not banned) several years ago when I got sick of the constant slandering of Doug Wilson…apparently that made me FV. Which I am not, have never flirted with, and am in no danger of becoming. I’m about as boringly Reformed as they come.

    • Olaf's Axe says:

      I lost posting privileges once. I am not actually very hostile to the FV, but I understand what you are saying. I go there more for reference on nontheological stuff.

Comments are closed.