This is better than cable

Most novels I read aren’t as gripping as this.   And this isn’t salacious gossip.   This “dominionist” movement seriously derailed my own development at my most formable.  And these people use legal threats and intimidation to silence any opposition (I actually saw it in seminary).  If this will help steer people away, then well and good.

Cougars on the prowl.

The comments are by those who were neighbors to the Phillips 8,000 square foot home.

 

5 comments on “This is better than cable

  1. Angela Wittman says:

    Chilling reports!!! And if you dare speak out you’ll be shunned as a gossip!

  2. These stories are very hard to prove without hard evidence (documentation, emails, etc.). Simply having “eye witness accounts” that could have been made up (and I’m not saying that they were or weren’t) is not enough evidence, but, sadly, that is all that is need to totally destroy the reputation of individuals these days. I wouldn’t consider this gossip per say, but I do think a lot of this is not based on factual prove, therefore, they are mostly rumors to be precise.

    With regard to the Doug Phillips debacle (yes, I do believe he had a lot of flaws both theological and, obviously, in his personal life), but shouldn’t the collapse of his ministerial tower (VF) be enough punishment instead of dragging him in the mud over and over and over again? Thats what the heathen do! Let God deal with this problem in HIS own way.

    As far as the comment about the “‘dominionist’ movement seriously derailed my own development at my most formable”, that shows a serious bias against the Christian Reconstruction movement in general, which is based on the Biblical dominion mandate of Matthew 28:18-20. Just because one or several mere men mess up and let their total depravity get the best of them, does that mean you throw out everything?

    • Emails are a tricky form of evidence, since most states have laws against simply posting private email correspondence. And for the record, I believe bombshell evidence is about to be revealed. It will be interesting to see if DP leaves the country for tax evasion.

      ***that shows a serious bias against the Christian Reconstruction movement in general***

      I promoted Rushdoony for years when I was at seminary, often to my own personal harm. I’ve even published in Christian Reconstruction journals.

Comments are closed.