I’ll keep it open

I will keep this blog open and update occasionally.   My other idea I will shelve and slowly nurture into something like a “Post-Trib Research Center,” in direct contrast to another site of similar name.

I had wanted to write a Reformed response to the recent claims of some convertskii, but I wondered what exactly I had to offer that was new. I think I’ve got it now:   a premillennial, or more specifically, a chiliastic response to Anchoretic claims.   I see a two-fold strand developing: hermeneutics and the patrum consensus.  Ultimately, it’s the same thing:  if I can trust my senses to read the fathers objectively, why can I not  per the Scriptures?  Secondly, the patrum consensus is kind of embarrassing if the eschatology of the Nicene Creed forces us to reject Irenaeus’ eschatology.

One comment on “I’ll keep it open

  1. Angela Wittman says:

    Thanks for keeping this blog open… You’ve got a lot of good things posted here. 🙂 If you start a new blog (or already have) please share the link. Thanks!

Comments are closed.