My visit to a Monophysite Church

I had long struggled finding the True Faith, the one once delivered to all the saints.  It happened at a critical time in my life.  Once I entered the liturgy, I knew I had found the True Church.  I didn’t know what to say.  I was in tears, for I was so moved.  I stood in awe that these people really did have the Faith, that they never deviated after rogue councils.  I have finally found peace in my life.  True, I didn’t understand the liturgy, since I speak not Coptic, but that didn’t matter.   Worship isn’t a rational thing.

(Let the reader understand)

3 comments on “My visit to a Monophysite Church

  1. Trent says:

    I am lost….and I see it is tagged humor. Can you enlighten me?

    • I was basically paraphasing the typical person who visits an Orthodox church for the first time and is convinced that this is the true church, and that one can’t know the truth until he experiences it. My satire was that the sword cuts both ways. No, i didn’t join a monophysite church.

  2. Fr. John+ says:

    And, as long as you realize that joining a Monophysite communion, to the Orthodox, is not much different than joining the Roman Cult, you can see that Truth has many competitors, that ‘look’ much the same, to those who once knew the difference.

Comments are closed.